

313 N. Figueroa St., Suite 807, Los Angeles CA 90012 (213) 288-7752 - Office

Meeting Notice of Regular Meeting

- DATE: Thursday, January 10, 2019
- TIME: 10:30 a.m.

LOCATION: Martin Luther King Center for Public Health 11833 Wilmington Avenue 1st Floor, Community Engagement Room Los Angeles, CA 90059

All Public Health Commission Meetings are open to the public. Please sign in at the Registration desk (not mandatory). If you wish to address the Commission at any time, please notify staff. Presentations are limited to three (3) minutes each. Agenda reports to the Commission must be accompanied by a one-page summary/abstract and submitted to the Commission two weeks prior to the Public Health Commission meeting. Reports are to be limited to 20 minutes, including questions and answers.

Agenda

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. INTRODUCTION OF COMMISSIONERS, ADVISORS, AND GUESTS
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- IV. PUBLIC HEALTH REPORT
- V. PRESENTATION: INJURY AND VIOLENCE PREVENTION
- VI. NEW BUSINESS

Presentation of Certificate of Appreciation to Commission Chair Jean Champommier
by Commission Vice-Chair Crystal Crawford

- MOTION: Discuss Preparation for the PH Commission Annual Report to the Board
- Discuss Potential Meeting Presentation Topic Ideas for 2019 (See Topics for 2018)

VII. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- VIII. OPPORTUNITY FOR MEMBER(S) OF THE PUBLIC TO ADDRESS THE PUBLIC HEALTH COMMISSION ON ITEMS OF INTEREST THAT IS WITHIN THE SUBJECT MATTER JURISDICTION OF THE COMMISSION
- IX. ADJOURNMENT

Individuals desiring copies of meeting minutes should contact the Commission office at: (213) 288-7752.

Directions: Take the Long Beach Freeway (710) Southbound and take exit 11A to El Segundo Freeway (105) West. Take exit 10 toward Wilmington Avenue, use the middle lane to turn left onto East Imperial Hwy, and use the right lane to take the Wilmington Avenue South ramp. Turn right onto Wilmington Avenue.

Public Health Commissioners: Chairperson, Crystal D. Crawford, J.D.; Vice-Chairperson, Patrick T. Dowling, M.D., M.P.H.; Commissioner Kelly Colopy, M.P.P., Commissioner Alina Dorian, Ph.D., Commissioner Jean G. Champommier, Ph.D.